The Saucony Kinvara is here to stay

Asia has a great review of the Kinvara on her blog today. I’d mentioned this new shoe as something I decided to try and figured I might as well post an update. My review unfortunately isn’t as well though out as the one Asia wrote today.

The Brooks Green Silence is now off my list of shoes I like to wear, the way the laces dig in just doesn’t work for me. Overall my ranking on shoes I now wear is:

  1. Saucony Kinvara
  2. Brooks Launch
  3. Nike LunarRacer+ 2

I like all three of these shoes. The Saucony Kinvara is very comfortable, responsive but still has some cushion where longer runs are manageable with it. It’s a really tough balancing act that Saucony seems to have managed. I still use the Brooks Launch for most of my runs right now since it’s a “more shoe” and support and with my higher mileage target this season I need all the help I can get. It was the first shoe where the first time I put it on it just felt great, a very different feel from anything I’d tried before. The Nike LunarRacer+ 2 feels pretty good too but seems to pinch my right outer toe a little my personal negative issue. This could be just because of my form and how I push off. From others, the Nike may also not really last very long and I don’t think I can really go with a show that doesn’t give me 250ish miles given a 90 miles/week target this season.

If you are looking for some light weight trainers I wouldn’t hesitate recommending you try all three of these out. They’re all at Rogue so go try them all side by side and see what you think, I’d love to hear your take on these shoes.

One comment

  1. Rest assured, your shoe reviews bring business to Rogue. I have bought both the Brooks Launch and Saucony Kinvara based on what you’ve written about them (and how they feel). Rogue is a great store and I love doing business there, but it also helps to go in knowing what model I’d like to try. Both pair have been perfect for me.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

