Running funk

The best way to describe today’s log run is that it a “running funk”. I started early with Asia, Jason and Chris since a couple of folks needed to finish before 8:30. We ran 6 miles before hand and met the group for 12. During the 6 miles I started getting a side stitch, I could tell my arm motion wasn’t right and I was leaning forward … just poor running form. Then during the 12 miles I just couldn’t feel my legs, my whole running motion in my legs felt out of control, from my hips to my hamstrings all the way down. Just loose flopping of the legs and feet. Hope it’s a just a one day or week thing, better now than during the race.

Leave a Reply

