Track workout replaced by hills

Today was supposed to be a tough 5k/tempo workout on the track. The weather turned it into a hill workout, the Rogue golden oldie “the marshes”. Easy on the N/S streets and 10k ish effort on the E/W. I always find faster pace stuff (10k and 5k) challenging so not what I call fun. 2 complete up and down sets and each set was the same time. I didn’t feel strained or wiped out while running but it wasn’t easy either. I got in 14.5 for the day, the long cool down was a little tiring but it’s what I needed.

The track work is pushed to Thursday, not quite ready to run 5:20 paces for the 5k portion but I’ll give it a go.

Leave a Reply

