Some sanity to my paces but not too much

My last few posts may have mentioned my 5k pace work that’s coming up. I’ve been thinking that my goal pace should be a 5:20 but thanks to Chris I know it’s 5:27 so that means I get an extra 2ish second a lap. That’s based on a 2:45 marathon target. That may not sound like a lot to some people but 2 seconds at that effort level is huge.

So thanks Chris for the correction. It will still be painful as far as I’m concerned but maybe this will make it doable.

Leave a Reply

