First race prep for Boston Marathon 2010 done

Today team rogue had a few options for the race prep. I opted for the easier one, 4 sets of 3 miles at marathon goal pace or MGP with a total of 22 miles.

6:25, 6:25, 6:20
6:20, 6:18, 6:11
6:25, 6:11, 6:14
6:15, 6:20, 6:06

I’m not in 2:45 marathon shape but I think I’m fitter than I was for the Portland Marathon in 2009 where I finished just over 2:51 The first two miles were Enfield and Exposition so not much fun and I’m happy with the pace. 6:18 min/mile is 2:45 marathon pace.

On another note it was a great day for a number of the team running the Austin Marathon. Dan got his Boston qualifier, Muz ran 2:52 by effort as a training run and Niccole finished 2nd overall female in 2:55

One comment

Leave a Reply

