My Christmas Holiday List

Yes many of you have heard me say “I’m not from this country” but I thought I’d partake in my “American-ness” by actually creating a Christmas gift list. You may have ready my earlier posts on my involvement with a local Austin non-profit, Green Doors. Well on top of my list is adopting a Green Doors resident.

Green doors meets an acute need in Austin by providing supportive housing to people struggling with or at risk of homelessness. Green doors has over 230 veterans, individuals and families we support right now. Your “gift” will help provide a holiday meal or modest gift in this holiday season, by delivering a holiday meal to each household and a $35 gift card for each individual in a home. $2,000 would meet the needs of all our residents so 100 gifts of $20 each would serve all our residents.

Adopting a resident is easy, you can donate here: http://www.greendoors.org/support/donate.php

Happy holidays and happy running.

– Kamran

Leave a Reply

