To take ibuprofen or not?

There was an interesting article from the NY Times referenced on the Rogue site on the effects of using ibuprofen and other non-steroidal anti-inflammatory painkillers (NSAIDs). I guess all that pill popping isn’t such a great idea. Looking back at my training I think I took a total of 12 pills training for Portland (which went really well) and I’ve never taken any before or during a race in over 4 years … so without any scientific backing I guess I managed to do the right thing …. at times at least.

Leave a Reply

