This Season is Different #2

#2 Regular Massage

I’ve always gotten massages but this season have been even more regular. I was worried after my injury from Boston and wanted to make sure that as I added my mileage I could identify any potential problems early on and keep any tightness under control. Since the end of April I’ve been getting a massage every two weeks. That’s more than I ever have before now.

I’ve found the regular massage has helped get rid of any tweaks but more than that it’s help find areas of inflammation I haven’t noticed. I’ve been running well and haven’t felt any pain but in my massage Lisa will find tender and sore areas. That has then allowed me to focus on keeping those muscles loose and on icing those areas to get them back under control.

Leave a Reply

