Speed just seems to strain the body so much more

It really is amazing how much more running faster stresses the body. The past few months of training have been almost entirely pain free for me. Over the last two weeks we’ve run a Steady and Tempo run and during the long run today a few of the miles were faster than we normally run. I’ve had a noticeable tightness and slight soreness in my my left leg (inside around the top) where I’ve had a knot develop before and on the outside of my right leg.

I’ll need to make sure I ice and roll even more regularly than I have the last two weeks when I’ve gotten a little lazier than the rest of the season to try and stay injury free. Everything is on track so far so hopefully all the gym work and improved nutrition and better managed runs will help.

Leave a Reply

