Getting into the gym to support the running

Today was day one of my gym work. I saw Mark at South Congress Athletic Club yesterday and he worked through the things I need to do one day a week. This morning after the 9 mile run with the group was day one at the gym.

The total workout didn’t take too long, around 4 minutes. The majority of the exercises were upper body related. I’m not quite sure how to describe it but they were a balance of things to curve the spine and then to straighten it. Also a few for the legs and the arms/shoulders. I’m writing this entry from the phone so I’ll have more on each exercise is future posts.

Leave a Reply

