Post marathon massage – check

Today was the customary post marathon massage and it was surprisingly pleasant. No bad aches and pains, the quads were sore but that’s expected given the terrain at CIM. Tomorrow will be my first post marathon run, 30 minutes to loosen the legs up. If everything feels good I’d like to get 20 to 30 miles in next week and then 40 to 50 and get back to my 60 mile base before increasing weekly to peak at 90. Ideally I’ll set my new base for Boston training in the 70 to 75 mile range after the 60 mile area for CIM.

Leave a Reply

