Steady state, tight legs but not too bad

It’s getting closer and closer to the marathon. Today was a 9 mile steady state run and Thursday is a short tempo run. I wanted to try and get the feel for my marathon goal pace for most of the run and then get down to half marathon pace. It was 1 mile warm-up, then trying to get into MGP. It was dark and I was definitely tight from the run on Saturday so the first mile was a little slow, around 6:58. I did then get down to the 6:45 to 6:50 range for most of the miles but it felt a little more forced than the weekend. Probably because my legs are tight and I haven’t been eating and hydrating well. Then down to a 6:30 or so for the last couple of miles was fine.

No major aches and pains apart from this issue under my right foot but it looks like things are coming together for CIM on the 7th.

Leave a Reply

