A milestone of sorts

Tomorrow is the fun 28 to 29 miler, which includes miles 6 miles after the 20 mile mark with 2 at MGP, 2 at HMGP and 2 at 10k pace … in theory. But that’s all well and good, the milestone I realized was the time it’ll take to complete this run. So let’s say I average 8 minutes a mile that’s 3 hours and 44 minutes.

I just realized that I haven’t run for more than 3 hours and 40 minutes since I ran my first marathon, Chicago in 2002 with a time of 3:57. So this really will be a lactic acid inducing and reaching my limit type of run. Am I worried, I don’t really think so, the day be what it will be. Just need to put one foot in front of the other and make the run count.

Current Wins: Lots of reading done in my time off, non-profit may be getting a $200k award this month, time with friends

Current Losses: List of time of to-do’s incomplete, family bailed on Philly half,

Leave a Reply

