The back and forth of good and bad runs

I posted earlier this week about my 3 mile attemp at running on Sunday where I ended up stopping close to every quarter or half mile. Then there was the rest of the week with my runs on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday which went well.

So today I tried to run the three mile loop again, to try and get to 40 miles by Sunday. It was … well another really tough run. I convinced Laura to let me run with her and about 1.5 miles into it had to walk again and had a constant pain in the side the rest of the time. I commented on how I’m not used to being passed by so many people on the 3 mile loop. Ah the humility of it all, just goes to show that one bad day or one good day doesn’t a season make.

One comment

Leave a Reply

