A painful 3 miles

Today was a day for humility. I was running the 3 mile loop from the Rock on Town Lake Trail. The only good part about the run is my foot seems to be fine, I have some tigthness in the calfs from the run on Friday and lack of warmup but nothing bad. On today’s run though I just couldn’t run more than a quarter or half mile without having to stop and walk because of pain in the abdomen. It wasn’t quite a side stich but very similar. I must have strained something in my right side of the body. While I was running may pace was close to a 12 min mile so it really was a day of plodding along. Just need to keep control of the running form and ease back into things over the course of this week.

Leave a Reply

