Gatorade and High Fructose Corn Syrup

Whatever the arugment about high fructose corn syrup, since there is some argument about it being good/bad here’s an interesting thing I noticed with Gatorade bottles.

Gatorade used to list high fructose corn syrup as an ingredient. I checked again this weekend and saw “fructose sucrose syrup”, that was interesting. I found an older bottle that had “fructose sucrose syrup (high fructose corn syrup)” So if you’re a label reading and looking to avoid high fructose corn syrup check on this new “naming”.

One comment

  1. I had just noticed the same thing recently as I have been a little more on-guard about trying to eliminate high fructose corn syrup from my diet.

    I have swapped over to using the powdered mixes of Gatorade instead of the pre-made bottles of it. The mix currently does not have HFCS in it. Let me stress “currently” though.

Leave a Reply

